Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Dmg issues.

  1. #1
    e.e
    Status Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Country
    Posts
    1,340
    Thanks
    669
    Thanked 905 Times in 488 Posts


    I've an issue with the DMGes. Dunno if its just me.

    I have it ever since i came back. At first I though it was my net cuz i was sharing the same net with other devices. So i bought a new Line just for me.

    Net is now stable,ping is stable but the issue is still there. It happens 70% of the time. Tried alot of 1v1s with Rise and he can confirm.

    I need some help in this cuz its really annoying.


    SpeedTest results:
    http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5943842737

    ty.



  2. The following 3 users say thank you to Sunfire for this useful post:

    Michael (01-07-2017), Pigglet (01-07-2017), Strain (01-07-2017)

  3. #2
    #Skull4Mod!
    Status Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Country
    Posts
    372
    Thanks
    378
    Thanked 402 Times in 251 Posts


    Been happening to a lot of people. It is inconsistent. No idea what the issue is my internet is fabolous.

  4. #3
    GC
    Status Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Country
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 29 Times in 22 Posts


    Quote Originally Posted by Traumatiser View Post
    s1lents anti-lead is trash thats whats happening

    s/o stuwadie on that one he can confirm
    Nothing wrong with antilead as far as i can tell o.o
    OT You sure its not a nat problem ore anything?
    1

  5. #4
    e.e
    Status Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Country
    Posts
    1,340
    Thanks
    669
    Thanked 905 Times in 488 Posts


    Quote Originally Posted by loneeagle View Post
    Nothing wrong with antilead as far as i can tell o.o
    OT You sure its not a nat problem ore anything?
    No idea right now.

    Tried /forcenat but its the same. Closed the WI-FI same shit.



  6. #5
    PvE, because why not?!
    Status Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Country
    Posts
    1,022
    Thanks
    196
    Thanked 126 Times in 97 Posts


    Tried portforwarding?

  7. #6
    e.e
    Status Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Country
    Posts
    1,340
    Thanks
    669
    Thanked 905 Times in 488 Posts


    Quote Originally Posted by Colour View Post
    Tried portforwarding?
    can you guide me through this?



  8. #7
    GC
    Status Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Country
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 29 Times in 22 Posts


    https://fgunz.net/page/frequently-asked-questions#1.4

    https://freestylersworld.com/showthr...-To-Fix-NAT-AE

    Tutorial How To Fix NAT/AE :

    I. You get NAT because your router blocks the GunZ ports and you have to unlock it.

    - You can try to PORT FORWARD. http://www.portforward.com

    There; you have to choose your router model and the game/program you want to portforward. In this case we want to PortForward Gunz.

    * This does NOT work for me. I have an Edimax Br 6214 K.
    * Portforward.com provides you tips 'howto' portforword GunZ on every Router Model.

    II. Go to your routers' main page (Default is usually: 192.168.2.1 - depends of the model of router) and disable Firewall/NAT. If you can't disable.. use DMZ HOST.(This unblocks all of your ports)

    * I recommand to use DMZ Host. It does not unblock just gunz ports, it opens all your ports.


    How to configure DMZ HOST.
    Step 1: Go on Start->Run->Type "cmd" -> Then, once the BIOS comes up, type in "ipconfig". (Without the quotation marks)
    Step 2: There you will see an IP Address (My router provides me:192.168.2.100) *Depends on every Model
    Step 3: Go on your router main page (Mine is 192.168.2.1)
    Step 4: Log in.
    [List of default router passwords - Thanks TO Xemji ]

    Default is:
    User-admin
    Password-1234
    Step 5: Search for "DMZ Host".
    Step 6: In there, put the IP that the router gives you.
    Step 1 and Step 2.
    Step 7: Tick enable then press "Apply" or "Ok". Now you are done.
    Step 8: Enjoy playing gunz without getting NAT.


    If you connect through a modem or you connect directly to the Internet.

    III. If your computer connects directly to the internet(No Modem/Router) and you
    get NAT / you find out that your ports are blocked (Ex:Bitcomet), contact your ISP (Internet Service Provider) and tell them to open your ports.

    IV. Disable your Firewall. (From Windows/Anti-virus.)
    Last edited by loneeagle; 01-11-2017 at 02:15 AM.
    1

  9. #8
    MISERY
    Status Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Country
    Posts
    14,482
    Thanks
    1,675
    Thanked 3,679 Times in 2,172 Posts


    Bump, OP still needs help.


  10. #9
    stanislaw.
    Status Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    477
    Thanks
    487
    Thanked 221 Times in 150 Posts


    Same for me, when I was active. I did 60 dmg for long-range distance, and 2x 10dmg with 2 pbs (Limitbreaker & pony)..
    i dun plei genz sri

  11. #10
    e.e
    Status Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Country
    Posts
    1,340
    Thanks
    669
    Thanked 905 Times in 488 Posts


    Even if i changed my internet line and upgraded it, this keeps happening..ALOT.. here are 2 videos to see the problem..





    Dunno how to fix it and its really frustrating..anyone got a solution?


    here's the speedtest with the new net..


    also port forwarding didnt work..
    Last edited by Sunfire; 02-12-2017 at 12:30 AM.



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •