Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Banned

Country
    Thanks
    (Yay! New logo Thanks to Alex)

Q&A is on hold since most of the questions we're unanswerable in this format.

Now for future work, the situation I've been put into is still kind of difficult to showcase a lot of things, but I can continue to talk about it ^_~
    Anyway, if anyone is curious, yes I am a coder 99% of my dev blogs will be related to coding.

After much consideration, and playing FGunZ a few things have been irking me so I though we'd go ahead and fix them as well as some new features.
    So far, these are soley my ideas so do not get too excited for anything these are things I've done on my own and their being added is to be determined by the higher-ups, one is also open to player debate since it will greatly effect players.

What may be coming:
    1. Staff Exceptions for game tags in the event channel.
    Why? Well, too many times does the limitation effect staff when trying to host an event. Allow themselves to use rockets and others bring rockets to dodgeball. Allow grenades for DBN and others will also do that, sooo this will prevent that, a useful but needed fix.
    2. Ingame lobby chat for Staff & VIP's
    Why? It's a useful feature and it can be extended to VIP's it will most likely have a toggleable checkbox in the option so you can disable it once and forget it. This will allow GM's and other staff to intercept calls for help while possibly being busy in a room. There may also be a necessary delay on it.
    3. [V] Tag will only limit HP and not give HP.
    Why? Too many people abuse [V] with weight rings or other things that are ment to remove health.
    4. Lessened restrictions on quest roomtags.
    Why? This one is a maybe but questing is a feature in GunZ that shouldn't sit and become useless. Sure you get exp by killing monsters and not other players but as it is it's highly ineffective to limit almost every tag in it.