Dualage's Avatar 2hu nerdlord

Country
    Thanks

Well since I've been playing this now for 2 months, I decided to make a thread for those who are interested or those who are already playing-- considering having friends does actually substantially benefit you.

What is Puzzle & Dragons?

Puzzle & Dragons is a "Match 3" Puzzle RPG on mobile devices, simply put. You drag around an orb through other orbs matching colors of three or more on a 6x5 grid. Plus you also can use monsters and such in the form of cards.

Here's an example of how it would look like

Pretty simple, right? You basically match 3 or more of the color that corresponds to your "Card's" color and deal damage to your enemy or enemies. (The example showing that, in the respective order, the cards are: Light, Dark/Dark, Wood, Fire, Water, and Light.)

Is the game Free?

For the most part, yes. However, to benefit fully from the game, you may need to spend money on Magic Stones. However, this isn't entirely necessary as there are people who have made it through to ranks 400+ non-IAP (In-app purchases). It's your choice on the matter, though I will warn if you decide to buy stones, you may exceed how much you actually want to spend.

How beneficial are these "Magic Stones"?

Magic Stones are used for different purposes such as
    • Using the REM (Rare Egg Machine) @ 5 Magic Stones per use
    • Continuing a dungeon if you lose (1 stone per use)
    • Increase Monster Box space (5 extra spaces per stone)
    • Increase friends list (applicable at a higher tank, 5 friends per Magic Stone)
    • Restoring your Stamina back to full (1 stone per use and EXTREMELY NOT RECOMMENDED UNTIL AT LEAST 100 STAMINA)

I should also note that Stones can be given free by
    • Consecutive day logins
    • Completing Dungeons for the first time
    • Daily giveaways

Those are how non-IAP players can get through, though it can be more difficult.

Should I roll the REM the moment I can?